top of page
  • dianaji9

Orchids Infused In an Anti-Aging Eye & Lip Cream Doing Double-Duty For Us

Updated: Sep 26, 2021


When I was in undergrad school, my close friend Angela was in a horticulture program. So, when I received a complimentary size of Gurlaine Orchidee Imperiale Eye & Lip Contour Cream in a promo bag, I sent her a text. "Tell me what you know about orchids in skincare." I'm paraphrasing her reply: Orchid extract is known as the perfect plant for the skin because it contains calcium, magnesium and zinc which all benefit our skin. Orchid oil moistures the skin and also boosts the skins immunity, reduces signs of aging and soothes the skin to reduce lines. It's just a really good topical ingredient for us. (Thank you, my friend.)


Looking further into this brand and products, I learned that Guerlain has established its first ever research center dedicated to a single ingredient: The Orchidarium®. Orchids are such a beautiful flowering plant and I'm so pleased to learn of its medicinal effects on the skin. I dabbed it daily on my eyes and lips until I ran out.. about 1.5 weeks. It's truly the best to minimize fine lines around my eyes and the vertical lines above my lips in One product! It's consistency is thick but absorbed quickly and easily.


Gurlaine's combination Eye & Lip Cream is now a trending cream that smooths, hydrates, and does double duty by improving the eye and lip area. It is for all skin types. It certainly improves dryness and texture for me. I found the best prices on Amazon.


I'm so glad that the Gurlaine brand has incorporated orchid extract into their product yet it doesn't stop there. It is also comprised of extracts of Jasmine and Hyaluronic Acid, which hydrate the skin, and the Licorice Extract helps to minimize hyper-pigmentation, so if you have dark spots it may help you with that. Gurlaine's patented Chrono-Response™ Complex is formulated to help our skin adapt to it's natural cycles to generate vitality to the skin.


Try Guerlain Super Aqua Eye Serum if you're interested in an excellent eye product separate from eye & lip together.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page